Is ColonBroom worth it?
Yes, if what you actually want is the base fiber, and you read the order page before the Subscribe & Save tab decides for you.
The base ColonBroom powder publishes a complete Supplement Facts panel: 3.6 g of psyllium husk in a 5.7 g scoop, itemized down to sodium and potassium, with a named manufacturer.
The door this review's link opens sells a different jar, ColonBroom Premium: six ingredients on a marketing card, five tagged "PREMIUM BLEND," zero milligrams published for any of them.
Subscribe & Save loads pre-selected, and "Cancel anytime" sits on the same card as a Terms clause that says otherwise.
Three of the seller's own documents name three different refund windows.
Read the label, then read the order page, in that order.
What actually arrives
- Psyllium husk, the one active with a published, itemized dose (3.6 g in a 5.7 g scoop), backed by a full Supplement Facts panel and a named manufacturer, Gut Health, UAB.
- Two named legal entities with real registration numbers stand behind the offer, not just a brand name: UAB Gut Health (Lithuania, code 306058198) and Karma Processing Incorporated (Delaware, code 7138602).
- Free shipping, confirmed at checkout across all 50 states, the District of Columbia, and Armed Forces Europe/Pacific addresses; delivery runs 3-7 business days per the seller's own FAQ.
- PayPal, debit/credit card and Klarna are all accepted at checkout; the FAQ states cash on delivery is not offered, so there's nothing to check there.
- The Terms build in a 30-day subscription pause (clause 6.7) and a 30-day window to opt out of mandatory arbitration by email (clause 18.5).
- A genuine One-Time Purchase tab exists at checkout, $84.99/$82.48/$52.49 per bottle for 1/2/4 bottles, that skips the Subscribe & Save clauses entirely.
Who ColonBroom is a good fit for
Perfect for you, if you
- want a psyllium-based fiber supplement whose base dose is fully itemized, not hidden in a blend
- are fine picking the One-Time Purchase tab to skip auto-renewal clauses entirely
- live in one of the 50 states, DC, or an Armed Forces address, where free shipping and 3-7 day delivery are confirmed at checkout
- will read the return policy before opening the container, since only unopened product qualifies
Think twice, if you
- want ColonBroom Premium's blend, five named actives, dosed in milligrams before you buy; it isn't, anywhere in this funnel
- assume "Cancel anytime" means what it says; the Terms require a second charge first
- are outside the US; the seller's own Terms say "GEOs: US only" even though the network's targeting data also lists Canada
- want a controlled clinical trial behind "CLINICALLY PROVEN"; the site's own footnote calls it a self-reported survey
What's Actually in the Scoop
ColonBroom publishes two very different documents under one name. Here they are, side by side, transcribed in full on September 3, 2026.
The base powder's Supplement Facts (colonbroom.com/ingredients)
| Amount per 1 scoop (approx. 5.7g) | Amount | %DV |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 20 | |
| Total Carbohydrate | 4 g | 1%* |
| Dietary Fiber | 3 g | 11% |
| Soluble Fiber | 2 g | † |
| Calcium | 3 mg | <1% |
| Sodium | 60 mg | 3% |
| Potassium | 2 mg | <1% |
| Psyllium Husk Powder | 3.6 g | † |
One number doesn't close: 60 servings at 5.7 g each is 342 g, but the same tub's own NET WT. reads 10.05 oz (285 g), which is 50 scoops. Two figures from the same seller, each with its own URL; we print both and pick neither.
The same label sets the condition for that dose: each scoop goes with enough water, because without it the powder "may swell in the throat causing blockage or choking."
ColonBroom Premium's ingredient card (the product this door sells)
| Ingredient | Tag | mg |
|---|---|---|
| L-Carnitine | NEW · PREMIUM BLEND | not published |
| Capsimax | NEW · PREMIUM BLEND | not published |
| Chromium (as chromium picolinate) | NEW · PREMIUM BLEND | not published |
| Vitamin B6 | NEW · PREMIUM BLEND | not published |
| Vitamin B12 | NEW · PREMIUM BLEND | not published |
| Psyllium husk | no tag | not published |
The vendor's own function claims for these five, structure/function language: "increases muscle power," "produces internal heat," "maintains a healthy weight," "enhances brain development," "regulates homocysteine levels." None of the five carries a dose to weigh those claims against.
From $37.16/bottle on the 4-bottle Subscribe & Save tier · one-time purchase avoids the subscription
Two Labels, One Name
The jar the store sells and the jar pictured on the page that takes your card are not, by the numbers, the same size.
Store catalog (/all-products)
6.85 oz
194.1 g · "30 SERVINGS" printed on the jar
Order page (/premium/plans-email)
13.68 oz
gram figure and servings count not legible at the seller's own published 164×214px resolution
194.1 g ÷ 30 servings = 6.47 g per scoop, matching the FAQ's own number exactly.
The order page's own jar reads 13.68 oz, roughly double the 6.85 oz jar the store sells under the same name. The image on the page that charges your card is not the jar the tier ships; both figures come from the seller's own two image files, dated and linked in our sources.
The Crate on the Step
Read directly from the order page's two tabs on September 3, 2026, no email address and no purchase required to see either one.
BASIC · 30 servings
1 bottle
$44.99/bottleFooter text on this card: "Cancel anytime."
MOST POPULAR +SECRET GIFT · 60 servings
2 bottles
$49.99/bottle$5.00 more per bottle than BASIC, in this same tab. Footer: "Cancel anytime. Free shipping."
BEST VALUE +SECRET GIFT · 120 servings
4 bottles
$37.16/bottle4 × $37.16 = $148.64, more than the $127.48 struck price on this same card. Footer: "Cancel anytime. Free shipping."
All three cards shown are the Subscribe & Save tab, the one that loads pre-selected. The struck $127.48-a-bottle anchor behind both the 61% and the 71% badges is not a price charged in either tab; the real one-bottle price, one-time, is $84.99. The 47% on the BASIC card, by contrast, is measured against $84.99, a price the site does charge.
The One-Time Purchase tab (needs one click to view)
| Package | Per bottle | Total (our arithmetic) | Shipping badge on card |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 bottle | $84.99 | $84.99 | none printed on this card |
| 2 bottles | $82.48 | $164.96 | Free Shipping |
| 4 bottles | $52.49 | $209.96 | Free Shipping |
Shipping: the card badge says "Free Shipping" only on the 2- and 4-bottle tiers, but the checkout itself (/premium/shipping) prints "FREE shipping" for all 50 states, DC and Armed Forces Europe/Pacific, including the 1-bottle tier that carries no badge on its card. That's a point in the buyer's favor the card doesn't advertise. Delivery: "3 to 7 business days," per the home FAQ. None of these six numbers matches the $69.99/$64.99, $54.99/$43.99 or $39.99/$29.99 grid published in the affiliate offer's own terms; the page you'd actually land on doesn't sell 3- or 6-bottle plans at all.
What actually happens after you click
- Step 1 · where the click leads
This button opens getcolonbroom.com, which redirects into a 12-question quiz funnel; the price grid above is also readable directly, no quiz and no email required.
- Step 2 · what's ticked, and what isn't
At checkout (/premium/shipping), an email-marketing consent box arrives pre-ticked with no name attribute; an SMS box (
sms_marketing_agreement) and a privacy-policy box both arrive unticked.No bump or upsell is visible at this step.
- Step 3 · what we didn't open
Payment steps 2 and 3 were not opened; they require card details, and the house rule here is never to submit one. Free shipping and the delivery estimate above are read from this same step.
One-time purchase from $84.99/bottle · Subscribe & Save from $37.16/bottle
Three Dates on One Card
Every subscription card on the order page carries one line about returns. The seller's other two documents each carry a different one.
The checkout badge, verbatim
"30-day money back guarantee"Checkout, /premium/shipping, key premium.common.30day_money_back, read Sep 3, 2026
Two other documents in the same funnel say something narrower:
| Document | Window | Condition | Extra cost |
|---|---|---|---|
| Checkout badge | 30 days | Not specified on the badge itself | Not stated |
| Home FAQ | 14 days from delivery | Only "if you believe your item has a manufacturing issue," with visual proof | A processing fee is deducted from the refund |
| Terms, clause 7.1/7.3 | 14 days from delivery | Unopened, original packaging, fit for resale (or faulty); recurring subscription shipments are never covered, even unopened | $15 prepaid shipping label, deducted from the refund |
Our practical rule: keep the container sealed, count 14 days from the delivery date, not the order date, and request the return in writing before opening it. That is the strictest reading in the seller's own documents today, and the one that protects you.
Cancel Anytime, Says the Card
Every Subscribe & Save card on the order page carries the same two words in its footer. The Terms carry more words than that.
What the card says, and what clause 6.5 says
"Cancel anytime."Every Subscribe & Save tier's footer, order page, read Sep 3, 2026
"IF THE CLIENT DOES NOT WANT THE SERVICE TO AUTOMATICALLY RENEW, they can choose to cancel the subscription at least 48 hours before the end of the current period. (SUBSCRIPTION CAN ONLY BE CANCELED AFTER THE SECOND SUBSCRIPTION CHARGE IS MADE (AS SPECIFIED IN SECTION 6.6.))"Terms, clause 6.5, getcolonbroom.com/terms, read Sep 3, 2026
Two clauses close the loop further:
- Clause 6.6: canceling before the second charge requires "returning all discounts applied" and paying the difference between the subscription price and the regular price.
- Clause 6.11.2: a discount "will be applied only for the first charge," and every renewal charge after that runs at the regular price, a number never printed anywhere in this funnel.
The home FAQ's own softer phrasing: "an early cancellation may result in a price adjustment to reflect the standard product price."
Our practical rule: if a subscription is what you want, plan to let the second charge happen before you cancel, since canceling earlier costs the discount back. If you'd rather avoid the clause entirely, the One-Time Purchase tab is a real option at checkout.
Every question, honestly answered
Is the ColonBroom sold through this review's link the same as the base ColonBroom powder?
No. The order page this review links to sells ColonBroom Premium, a different product from the base ColonBroom fiber powder.
Both share the ColonBroom name and psyllium husk as an ingredient, but only the base powder's label is a full, itemized Supplement Facts panel; the Premium blend's own marketing card names six ingredients and publishes zero milligrams for any of them.
What's actually in ColonBroom, or Colon Broom, as the base powder's Supplement Facts print it?
Per 1 scoop (approx. 5.7 g), read from colonbroom.com/ingredients on September 3, 2026: Calories 20, Total Carbohydrate 4 g (1% DV), Dietary Fiber 3 g (11% DV), Soluble Fiber 2 g, Calcium 3 mg, Sodium 60 mg, Potassium 2 mg, and Psyllium Husk Powder 3.6 g.
Other ingredients: natural flavor, citric acid, crystallized lemon, stevia leaf extract, sea salt, fruit and vegetable juice for color, and rice hulls. Manufactured and distributed by Gut Health, UAB.
What's in ColonBroom Premium, and why doesn't it list milligrams?
Six ingredients, read from the seller's own marketing card on September 3, 2026: L-Carnitine, Capsimax, Chromium (as chromium picolinate), Vitamin B6, Vitamin B12, all five tagged "PREMIUM BLEND," plus psyllium husk with no tag.
None of the six carries a milligram amount anywhere in the funnel we read. The only composition number published for Premium at all is 6.47 g per scoop, from a FAQ answer, not a label.
How much does ColonBroom Premium actually cost?
The order page's Subscribe & Save tab, which loads pre-selected, prints $44.99/bottle for 1 bottle, $49.99/bottle for 2 bottles, and $37.16/bottle for 4 bottles, all read September 3, 2026. Its One-Time Purchase tab prints $84.99, $82.48 and $52.49 per bottle for the same three sizes.
The 61% and 71% OFF badges on the 2- and 4-bottle Subscribe & Save cards are measured against a struck $127.48-a-bottle price that the site does not charge in either tab.
Is there a subscription, and can I cancel anytime?
Yes, Subscribe & Save is an auto-renewing subscription, and it is the tab that loads pre-selected. Every subscription card prints "Cancel anytime," but the seller's own Terms, clause 6.5, state a subscription can only be canceled after the second charge, and clause 6.6 requires repaying the discount to leave before that second charge.
A genuine One-Time Purchase tab exists at checkout and avoids the subscription entirely.
What is ColonBroom's return and refund policy?
Three of the seller's own documents name three different windows, all read September 3, 2026: a "30-day money back guarantee" badge at checkout, a 14-day window in the home FAQ for a manufacturing issue only, and 14 days in the Terms for product that is unopened and fit for resale, with a $15 shipping-label fee deducted and zero coverage for recurring subscription shipments.
Our practical rule: keep the container sealed and count 14 days from delivery.
Does ColonBroom actually work?
Psyllium husk, the base powder's main active, is a well-studied soluble, bulk-forming fiber used for digestive regularity, which is the structure/function claim the label itself carries ("For Digestive Health").
The site's own "CLINICALLY PROVEN" badge rests on a footnote reading "Clinical results are based on a self-reported survey conducted over 10 weeks with ColonBroom Premium," not a controlled clinical trial; we treat that badge as a marketing claim, not a finding.
Is ColonBroom safe? What are the side effects?
The label's own cautions, read September 3, 2026: take with enough water, since insufficient water may cause the product to swell and create a choking or blockage risk; separate from any medication by at least 2 hours.
Consult a physician if pregnant, nursing, or dealing with swallowing difficulty, irritable bowel syndrome, abdominal pain, nausea or vomiting. The label also says the product may cause an allergic reaction in people sensitive to inhaled or ingested psyllium or strawberries, and not to use it if the safety seal is damaged or missing.
Is ColonBroom legit?
By what we can check: yes, with caveats. Two named legal entities carry registration numbers (UAB Gut Health, Lithuania, and Karma Processing Incorporated, Delaware), and the base powder's label is fully itemized.
What we can't square: the Premium blend's undosed ingredients, and a public Trustpilot distribution across 3,741 ratings that is 50% five-star and 25% four-star but 17% one-star, with those one-star reviews dominated by subscription and refund complaints, next to the seller's own store widget rating the ColonBroom card 5.0 across 12.4k reviews.
Does ColonBroom ship to Canada, and is there a one-time purchase option?
This review covers the US door only: the seller's own Terms state "GEOs: US only," even though the affiliate network's separate targeting data also lists Canada.
Within the US, a genuine One-Time Purchase tab exists at checkout, $84.99/$82.48/$52.49 per bottle for 1/2/4 bottles, that sidesteps the Subscribe & Save auto-renewal entirely.
The Round Book: what the funnel shows outside the label and the order form
One section, everything outside the label and the order form that's worth knowing before you click, gathered in one place, neutral register.
- "CLINICALLY PROVEN," printed on the marquee and on the Premium jar itself. The home page's own asterisk, under its four headline percentages, reads it down to a self-reported survey, never a controlled trial (quoted below).
- "No laxatives" appears on the ingredients page's own list of what the powder leaves out, on the same domain that describes psyllium husk as "a gentle bulk-forming laxative."
- "Only 3 calories per serving," a line used elsewhere in the funnel's own copy, against "Calories 20" printed on this same product's Supplement Facts panel above.
- The struck $127.48-a-bottle anchor behind the 61% and 71% OFF badges is a price the site does not charge in either tab; the real one-bottle price, one-time, is $84.99.
- A disease-adjacent claim, found on the seller's own about/FAQ pages, outside the order page this review routes to, is quoted once below and never repeated as fact by this review.
Verbatim, quoted so you don't have to look for it: the home page's own footnote under its "83%/82%/90%/83%" statistics block reads: "*Clinical results are based on a self-reported survey conducted over 10 weeks with ColonBroom Premium. Individual results may vary. No clinical trials have been conducted on other ColonBroom products at this time."
Elsewhere on the seller's own site, outside the order page this review links to: "can assist in preventing some diseases, such as diabetes, heart disease, and bowel cancer." That is the seller's language, not a claim this review makes or repeats as fact.
What this means for you: the fiber is what psyllium always is; the seller's own marketing gilds it in a few places its own footnotes don't back up.
Five things, plainly graded
| What we checked | Grade | The detail |
|---|---|---|
| Psyllium husk dose, base ColonBroom | Printed and itemized | 3.6 g in a 5.7 g scoop, read from the seller's own full Supplement Facts panel, colonbroom.com/ingredients. |
| Milligrams for the 5 Premium-blend actives | Not published | L-Carnitine, Capsimax, Chromium, B6 and B12 are named on the marketing card; none carries a dose, and the blend total is never printed either. |
| "CLINICALLY PROVEN" badge | Seller's own claim | Rests on a self-reported, 10-week survey per the home page's own footnote, not a controlled clinical trial. |
| "Cancel anytime" vs. Terms clause 6.5 | Card vs. Terms disagree | The card says anytime; the Terms require the second charge to happen first, and clause 6.6 charges a penalty to leave earlier. |
| Refund window (30 vs. 14 vs. 14-sealed days) | Three documents disagree | Checkout badge, home FAQ and Terms each name a different window and a different condition; we count the strictest. |
Prices read Sep 3, 2026 · this page contains affiliate links; we may earn a commission
How we reviewed it
This is a research review: on September 3, 2026 we read ColonBroom's home page, its full ingredients page, its research page, its Terms and Privacy, the order page's price grid in both tabs, checkout step 1, and the Trustpilot page for colonbroom.com. One chain-test click on the affiliate tracklink, spent once and not repeated, confirmed the default door lands on this same order page.
- We do not reproduce the seller's named customer testimonials, its star-rating widget counts, or the struck-through anchor price as a real price.
- Nothing on this page describes ColonBroom as treating, curing or preventing any disease, including constipation, IBS, diabetes, heart disease or bowel cancer; the label's own structure/function language is what we cite.
- Checkout steps 2 and 3, which require card details, were not opened; the house rule here is never to submit payment information.
- No email address was submitted at any point; the price grid was read from the order page's own public view, which needs neither the quiz nor an email.
- Prices, discounts and policy terms can change; the numbers here were read on September 3, 2026, and your exact total shows at the seller's own checkout before you pay.
- Safety, from the label itself: take each scoop with enough water, because without it the powder "may swell in the throat causing blockage or choking"; keep ColonBroom at least 2 hours apart from any medication.
- Nothing on this page is medical advice; a doctor is the right first call if you are pregnant or nursing, or have swallowing difficulty, irritable bowel syndrome, abdominal pain, nausea or vomiting.