Is GloraMD worth it?
A finished peptide serum with its whole ingredient list published: $49.99 for one bottle, free shipping, and a money-back window we read on both of GloraMD's own pages.
$49.99 single bottle, free shipping · GloraMD promises 90 days; its published returns policy says 30 days from delivery
The cart pre-fills itself with three bottles and a paid warranty, $122.84, not the $49.99 the ad implies
One-time packs only in our three renders of Sep 2, 2026: no subscription tab and no renewal line. That tab was there on Aug 27 and Aug 31, so read the order summary before you submit.
A return needs an approved RMA before you ship, beauty items cannot go back once opened unless they arrived damaged, and return postage is on you.
Who it suits, and who should skip it
Good fit if you
- Want one finished peptide serum instead of building a routine from single actives
- Will pick the 1x pack and untick the pre-checked $5.99 warranty
- Treat the return window as the whole experiment, counted from the day the bottle arrives
Skip it if you
- Expect a lifted jawline or erased wrinkles: no trial we found supports that language
- Already own Argireline or Matrixyl serums, or dislike a cart that pre-fills itself: this is the same family of actives, and the checkout arrives with three bottles and a paid warranty already selected
The label audit: all 19 ingredients, read line by line
Their badges, same page
"Paraben Free · Sulfate Free · BPA Free · Formulated in France · Phthalates Free · Cruelty Free"
Their ingredient list, ten lines down
"...Triethanolamine, Methylparaben, Collagen, Sodium hyaluronate..."
Methylparaben is a paraben. Both statements sat on the same page on Aug 27, 2026; we cannot tell you why, so we simply show you both.
Methylparaben at line 10, and all 19 ingredients annotated one by one
GloraMD publishes its full ingredient list on its own page, which is genuinely useful: most of this page is built from it.
So we read it, in order (order matters: cosmetic labels list ingredients from most to least concentrated), and put it next to the badges printed above it.
| # | Ingredient (their list, verbatim) | Our annotation |
|---|---|---|
| 01 | Aqua | Water, the base of nearly every serum. |
| 02 | Glycerin | Workhorse humectant; pulls water into skin. Reliable, cheap, effective. |
| 03 | Erythritol | Sugar alcohol used as a humectant and texture aid. |
| 04 | Phenoxyethanol | Preservative, commonly used at about 1% or less. Everything listed after this line likely sits at low concentration; the label does not disclose percentages, so treat position as a hint, not a measurement. |
| 05 | Ethylhexylglycerin | Preservative booster and skin-conditioning agent. |
| 06 | Palmitoyl pentapeptide-4 | Matrixyl. The best-studied ingredient here: a 12-week split-face trial found improvement in fine lines versus placebo. Study linked in the science section. |
| 07 | Carbomer | Gelling agent; gives the serum its body. |
| 08 | Acetyl hexapeptide-8 | Argireline, framed in the literature as a topical alternative to botulinum toxin. Small trials show reduced wrinkle depth; reviews question how much of it gets through skin. |
| 09 | Triethanolamine | pH adjuster. |
| 10 | Methylparabentheir badge says Paraben Free | A paraben preservative, listed on the same page as the Paraben Free badge shown above. Parabens are legal and widely used; the issue here is the contradiction, not the chemical. |
| 11 | Collagen | Large enough that it penetrates skin poorly; its role is a surface film that holds water. Their own copy describes it as a film, to their credit. |
| 12 | Sodium hyaluronate | Hyaluronic acid salt; strong humectant, temporary plumping of fine lines while skin is hydrated. |
| 13 | Vitis vinifera (grape) seed oil | Light emollient with antioxidant content. |
| 14 | Squalane | Well-liked, stable emollient. Solid choice. |
| 15 | Copper tripeptide-1 | GHK-Cu, a repair-associated peptide; we did not source trial literature for it. |
| 16 | 3-o-ethyl ascorbic acid | Stable vitamin C derivative ("Stay-C" in their ingredient cards); we did not source trial literature for it. |
| 17 | Disodium edta | Chelator; keeps the formula stable. |
| 18 | Lavandula angustifolia (lavender) oil | Fragrant botanical; some skins are sensitive to it. Patch-test. |
| 19 | Pelargonium graveolens oil | Geranium oil; fragrant botanical, same caution as above. |
Ingredient list transcribed verbatim from GloraMD's "Complete Ingredient Breakdown" on Aug 27, 2026. Annotations are ours, written from the cosmetic-science sources linked in the science section; we have not lab-tested the bottle and the label does not disclose concentrations. What this means for you: the peptides you are paying for really are on the label, which is more than most of this aisle publishes; what the label will not tell you is how much of each, so judge it as a peptide blend rather than as a dosed treatment.

What peptide serums can actually do
The honest ceiling: peptide serums can soften the look of fine lines over weeks, mostly through better hydration plus modest, slow collagen-support effects.
No trial we found shows a topical peptide moving tissue.
What the peptide trials found, and the claims no trial supports
For Matrixyl (palmitoyl pentapeptide-4), a 12-week split-face randomized trial in 93 women aged 35 to 55 found significant improvement in fine lines versus placebo; the study came from industry.
For Argireline (acetyl hexapeptide-8), a Journal of Drugs in Dermatology review and a 2025 efficacy and permeability review report reduced wrinkle depth in small trials, while noting the peptide penetrates skin poorly and human data remain limited.
None of those studies tested GloraMD itself, and GloraMD does not publish the concentrations of any active in its blend.
Softer-looking fine lines
Matrixyl's 12-week trial and Argireline's small studies both point here: modest, gradual, real in the trials that exist.
Hydration and temporary plumping
Glycerin, hyaluronate and squalane are dependable hydrators, and they are cheap and common. Skin looks smoother while it is well hydrated.
"Lift", "contour", "erase wrinkles"
Structural-change language from the ad. We found no trial supporting lift or contour claims for any topical peptide.
"Visible Results in 14 Days"
Their promise. The trials that exist ran 4 to 12 weeks.
Award, press logos, the named "lead researcher" persona, "1,000,000 bottles"
We could not verify the 2025 award, the university and press logos, the credentials of the researcher named in their copy or the sales figure, so none of them are repeated here as fact.
What this means for you: the two rows marked Early evidence are the ones a buyer can reasonably hope for, and they are the reason this serum scores 7.8 rather than lower.
The claims audit
The award, the press logos and the 4.7 widget we could not verify
The banner vs what we could verify
| Their claim | Verdict | The detail |
|---|---|---|
| "Face Lift In A Bottle", "erase wrinkles / lift sagging skin", and the before/after pairs | Vendor-only | Their nickname and their photos. No topical peptide trial shows lift; the evidence is about the look of fine lines. Their own fine print says the images are "intended to represent the experience of GloraMD users", so we took them at that word and did not reuse the before/after pairs. |
| "The Only Lab-Proven Wrinkle Serum That Visibly Reduces Wrinkles in Under 14 Days" | Not proven | The peptide trials we found ran 4 to 12 weeks and tested other products; "only" is unsupportable on its face. |
| "America's Top #1 Choice", the Cosmopolitan 2025 award and the Harvard, Stanford, Indiana and Western logos | Not verifiable | No ranking body is named and we found none; the award is burned into their hero image and the university logos sit under a "researched by leading medical studies" line. We could not verify any specific award or institutional connection, so none are repeated here. |
| "Excellent 4.7" Trustpilot widget and its "2306+ Verified Reviews" counter | Contradicted | The two live Trustpilot profiles we found read 4.5 (trygloramd.com) and 2.0 (gloramd.net) on Aug 27, 2026. Neither says 4.7, and the same widget format appears across sibling funnels built on this checkout template. |
| "90-Day Money-Back Guarantee" on the sales page | Narrower in their own policy | Their published returns page, read Sep 2, 2026, gives "30 days of receiving your order", requires an approved RMA before you ship anything, puts return shipping on you, and says beauty items "cannot be returned once opened, unless defective or damaged upon arrival". |
How to read this: "Not verifiable" means we searched for independent confirmation on Aug 27, 2026 and found none; it does not mean the underlying thing is impossible. "Vendor-only" means their materials assert it and nothing independent confirms it. What this means for you: buy the bottle for the formula on the label, which is published and checkable, and treat the banner, the award and the review widget as advertising.
Two Trustpilot profiles, two different stories
GloraMD has two live Trustpilot profiles, and they disagree. Both read on Aug 27, 2026; quotes are from named reviewers on those pages.
Both Trustpilot profiles, 4.5 and 2.0, and the billing complaints
Mostly order-experience reviews, several posted before the product arrived. The recurring complaint is the checkout itself.
"Easy to order. Can't wait to try."Suzanne · Aug 27, 2026
"I wasn't very happy with the way they kept adding items at the end of my order."Belynda K. · Aug 24, 2026
Smaller and angrier: the dominant themes are recurring charges reviewers say they did not expect, and refund friction.
Trustpilot's own profile notes say the company "hasn't replied to negative reviews".
"This company continues shipping and charging people without..."Ann H. · Apr 4, 2026 (excerpt)
Our read: the ordering feels smooth (that is what the 4.5 profile measures) and the friction shows up later, on the billing side (that is what the 2.0 profile is full of). Which is exactly why the next section prices both checkout tabs.
Patch-test anything new, wear sunscreen every day, and judge any serum in weeks, not days.
Product photographs on this page are from the manufacturer, GloraMD's own marketing materials.
$49.99 a bottle, and the cart that pre-fills itself with three
The four packs as the checkout renders them, and the same actives at The Ordinary from $9.70
Every dollar figure below comes from rendering its checkout ourselves, three times in a row, on Sep 2, 2026.
There is one grid of four packs, and the cart arrives with a pack and a paid add-on already chosen for you.
The pack grid, as the checkout renders it · one-time purchase · free shipping on every pack
| Pack | Price | Per unit |
|---|---|---|
| 1x | $49.99 | $49.99 |
| 2x | $85.94 | $42.97 |
| 3x | $116.85 | $38.95 |
| 4x | $139.40 | $34.85 |
"+ Free Shipping" is printed on all four packs.
Get My GloraMD →What the cart arrives with · pre-selected before you touch anything
| Line in the order summary | Amount |
|---|---|
| 3x GloraMD, pre-selected for you | $116.85 |
| "Yes, I Want Shipping Warranty For $5.99", ticked on arrival | $5.99 |
| Shipping | $0.00 |
| Total due today | $122.84 |
Read off the order summary in three consecutive renders on Sep 2, 2026. Choose the 1x pack instead and untick the warranty, and the same cart comes to $49.99 with free shipping.
What changed since our first render: on Aug 27 and Aug 31, 2026 this checkout carried a second tab with a subscription option, selected by default.
In three consecutive renders on Sep 2, 2026 that tab is gone: one grid, four one-time packs, and the checkout's own configuration flag for the subscription badge reads false.
We keep the note because a tab that was there last week can come back, and because the billing complaints on the 2.0 Trustpilot profile above are from buyers describing charges they say they did not expect.
If you want one bottle and one charge, pick the 1x pack, untick the warranty, and read the order summary before you submit. The money-back guarantee does not depend on the warranty.
Four numbers before you decide
- One bottle, one-time, $49.99, plus the return window read in full below: that is the whole experiment
- The cart pre-fills itself with three bottles and a paid warranty, $122.84, not the $49.99 the ad implies
- The lead actives sell alone at The Ordinary for $9.70 to $19.90 per 30 ml
- Skip the pre-checked $5.99 warranty; the money-back guarantee is separate
| GloraMD | The Ordinary Argireline 10% | The Ordinary Matrixyl 10% + HA | The Ordinary Multi-Peptide + HA | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price / 30 ml seen | $49.99 one bottle; $38.95 each in the 3-pack | $9.70 | $10.90 (out of stock at check) | $19.90 (out of stock at check) |
| Peptides stated | Argireline, Matrixyl-type, copper tripeptide (blend, percentages not published) | Argireline 10% | Matrixyl 10% | multi-peptide blend |
| Extras in formula | collagen film, hyaluronate, vitamin C derivative, botanical oils | single active | plus hyaluronic acid | plus hyaluronic acid |
| Guarantee seen | 90 days promised on the sales page; 30 days from delivery in their published returns policy | per retailer policy | per retailer policy | per retailer policy |
The Ordinary prices fetched from theordinary.com on Aug 27, 2026; the Matrixyl and Multi-Peptide serums showed out of stock at that check. GloraMD does not publish its concentrations, so an exact like-for-like comparison is not possible; this table compares what each label states.
What happens after you click
The three steps, and how to start a return
You land on GloraMD's own checkout
Sep 2, 2026: our link opens GloraMD's own checkout page, with the single grid of four packs priced above and the order form on the same screen.
The cart is pre-filled, unless you change it
Left alone, the cart arrives with three bottles plus a $5.99 shipping warranty already ticked: $122.84 due today, with shipping at $0.00. Pick the 1x pack and untick the warranty for a single $49.99 bottle instead.
Your charge, and how to change your mind
In today's three renders there is no subscription tab and no renewal line anywhere in the checkout, so the order summary you approve is the whole charge. Read it anyway before you submit: it is the one screen that shows what was pre-selected for you.
On returns, GloraMD says two different things and you should plan around the stricter one: its sales page promises a "90-Day Money-Back Guarantee", while its published returns policy, read Sep 2, 2026, gives you "30 days of receiving your order", asks you to request an RMA before shipping anything back, and states that beauty items "cannot be returned once opened, unless defective or damaged upon arrival", with return shipping at your cost.
To start a return you contact GloraMD's own customer support, named on that same policy page, and wait for the RMA form before shipping anything back.
We did not buy, so any screen after payment is unverified by us.
Who reads this bench









The people above are our own illustrations. The product photographs on this page are the manufacturer’s own.
Every objection, answered
Does GloraMD actually work?
Its two lead peptides have real but early evidence. Acetyl hexapeptide-8 (Argireline) reduced wrinkle depth versus placebo in small trials, though reviews note its ability to penetrate skin remains uncertain. Palmitoyl pentapeptide-4 (Matrixyl) improved fine lines in a 12-week split-face trial of 93 women, a study funded by industry. Hydration effects (a plumper look while skin is moisturized) are the most reliable outcome. A lifted jawline or erased wrinkles is ad language, not trial language.
What is actually in GloraMD?
Per the full ingredient list on GloraMD's own page (read Aug 27, 2026): water, glycerin and erythritol up front, then preservatives, then the peptides (palmitoyl pentapeptide-4, acetyl hexapeptide-8, copper tripeptide-1), collagen, sodium hyaluronate, a vitamin C derivative, plus grape seed oil, squalane and lavender and geranium oils. The list also includes methylparaben, which sits on the same page as a Paraben Free badge; we show both side by side and let you decide what to make of it.
GloraMD vs The Ordinary peptides: what is the difference?
Mostly packaging, blend and price. GloraMD is a 30 ml blend of Argireline, Matrixyl-type peptides, copper tripeptide and a vitamin C derivative at $49.99 for one bottle, or $38.95 a bottle if you take the 3-pack. The Ordinary sells the lead actives separately in the same 30 ml size: Argireline Solution 10% at $9.70 and Matrixyl 10% + HA listed at $10.90, with a Multi-Peptide serum listed at $19.90 (the Matrixyl and Multi-Peptide serums showed out of stock when we checked on Aug 27, 2026). The Ordinary does not publish GloraMD's exact blend, and GloraMD does not publish its concentrations.
Is GloraMD a subscription? How do I avoid auto-renewal?
Not in today's checkout. It opened on a pre-selected subscription tab on Aug 27 and Aug 31, 2026; in three renders on Sep 2, 2026 that tab is gone and the four packs are one-time purchases. What is still pre-selected is the cart: three bottles plus a $5.99 shipping warranty already ticked, $122.84 due today. Pick the 1x pack and untick the warranty if you want one bottle at $49.99. Reviews on the gloramd.net Trustpilot profile describe recurring charges the reviewers say they did not expect, so read your order summary before you submit.
What is the real guarantee?
Two windows, and the published one is stricter. The sales page and the checkout sidebar both show a 90-Day Money-Back Guarantee, re-read Sep 2, 2026. The published returns policy, read the same day, gives 30 days of receiving your order, asks you to get a Return Merchandise Authorization form before shipping anything back, says beauty items cannot be returned once opened unless defective or damaged on arrival, and puts return shipping on you.
Plan around the 30 days from delivery, keep the bottle sealed until you decide, and hold the seller to its own 90-day promise if you need it. The pre-checked $5.99 shipping warranty is a separate paid add-on; the guarantee does not require it.
Is GloraMD safe? Any side effects?
It is a leave-on cosmetic built from common cosmetic ingredients. Two things worth knowing: the formula includes lavender and geranium oils, which are fragrant botanicals some skins react to, so patch-test first; and it includes methylparaben, a preservative some buyers choose to avoid. Nothing here is medical advice; anyone pregnant, nursing or managing a skin condition should ask a doctor or dermatologist first.
The straight talk we owe you
What we did not test, and what we could not verify
We have not lab-tested this serum: this page is research-based, built from GloraMD's own sales page and checkout (rendered Aug 27, 2026), the peptide literature linked in the science section, both live Trustpilot profiles, and The Ordinary's published prices.
Our 7.8/10 scores it as a cosmetic: plausible formula, a return window we read in full on both of their pages, priced well above its parts, sold through a checkout you should read before paying.
- Publishing the full ingredient list is the most useful thing on their page, and it is also where the Paraben Free badge does not hold: methylparaben is line 10. We report the side-by-side and draw no conclusion about why.
- The label does not disclose concentrations, so nobody outside the company can say how much Argireline or Matrixyl you are getting; position in the list (after the preservative) is a hint that it is not much, but it is only a hint.
- Its checkout engine and "4.7 Excellent" review widget appear across sibling funnels from the same template family; we treat the widget as decoration, not data.
- The countdown timer and the "Only 106 items left" stock counter changed between our renders; the prices did not.
- Every quote from Trustpilot here is attributed and dated, including the positive ones; we kept the angry profile in because billing is where its one-star reviews concentrate.
- This is a cosmetic; nothing here is medical advice. Patch-test any leave-on product with fragrant botanicals, and anyone pregnant, nursing or managing a skin condition should ask a professional first.




